Former Faculty


  • Parth Gupta

    Ph.D. (Computer Science)
    Technical University of Valencia (UPV), Spain
    Areas of Interest : Information Retrieval, Machine Learning, Big Data.
    Link : http://www.dsic.upv.es/~pgupta/
    Contact : pgupta@iiitvadodara.ac.in
  • Barun Gorain

    Ph.D. (Computer Science)
    Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati, India.
    Areas of Interest : Algorithmic aspects of Wireless Sensor Networks, Lower bounds on distributed algorithms
    Contact : barun.gorain@iiitvadodara.ac.in
  • Bhargab Chattopadhyay

    Ph.D.(Statistics)
    University of Connecticut, USA
    Areas of Interest : Statistics.
    Contact : bhargab@iiitvadodara.ac.in
  • Reshmi Mitra

    Ph.D. (Electrical & Computer Engineering)
    University of North Carolina at Charlotte, NC, USA
    Areas of Interest : Computer Architecture, Performance Modelling, High Performance Computing, Parallel Programming
    Contact : reshmi@iiitvadodara.ac.in
  • Vinod Reddy

    PhD: Computer Science and Engineering
    IIT Gandhinagar
    Areas of Interest : Algorithms, Graph Theory, Complex Networks.
    Contact :reddy_vinod@iiitvadodara.ac.in
  • Mayur Punekar

    Ph.D. (Electrical Eng.)
    University College Dublin (UCD), Dublin, Ireland
    Areas of Interest : Coding theory, Mathematical optimization, Lattices, Post-quantum cryptography, compressed sensing.
    Contact : mayur.punekar@iiitvadodara.ac.in
  • Satyendra Singh Yadav

    PhD (Electronics and Communication Engineering)
    National Institute of Technology, Rourkela
    Areas of Interest : Communication System- Resource allocation, MIMO-OFDM systems, Channel Estimation and Signal processing for 5G communication systems.
    GPU computing- Development of signal processing algorithms for manycore architectures.
    Contact : satyendra.yadav@iiitvadodara.ac.in