Board of Governors

S. No. Provision as per Section 4(a) of MoA Name and designation of Nominee
1 Chairperson, ex-officio; Ms. Chanda Kochhar, MD & CEO, ICICI Bank Ltd
2 One nominees of the Central Government being:

(a) Secretary/ Additional /Joint Secretary,MHRD, Government of India-ex-officio and in their absence;
(b) Financial Advisor (FA), MHRD, Governmentof India, ex-officio member;
Joint Secretary (IIITs)
3 One nominee of State Government being:

(a) Chief Secretary, Government of Gujarat or his nominee not below the rank of Secretary to Govt-ex-officio and in his absence;
(b) Principal Secretary, Department of Technical Education, Government of Gujarat-ex-officio
To be nominated by the State Government
4 Two senior-most Deans of the Institute, ex-officio; The two senior most Dean of the Mentoring Institute till the appointment of permanent faculty.

Director of Indian Institute of Technology located in the zone in which the Institute is located, ex-officio;

(Explanation - for the purpose of this clause, "Zone" shall have the meaning assigned to it in the Explanation to section 11 of the Institutes of Technology Act, 1961.)

Director, IIT-Gandhinagar
6 Director of National Institute of Technology of the State in which the Institute is located, ex-officio; Director, SVNIT, Surat
7 Director of the Institute, who shall be the Member-Secretary of the Board, ex-officio; Director, IIIT Vadodara