Faculty


  • Prof Sarat Kumar Patra, Professor & Director

    Ph.D. (Electrical Engineering)
    University of Edinburgh, UK
    Areas of Interest : Communications, Signal Processing.
    Contact : skpatra@iiitvadodara.ac.in

  • Ajay Nath

    Ph.D. (Physics)
    IIT Patna
    Areas of Interest : Cigar-shaped Bose-Einstein condensate, Optical Lattices, Solitons, Many-body physics.
    Contact : ajay.nath@iiitvadodara.ac.in
  • Ashish Phophalia

    Ph.D. (Information and Communication Technology)
    DA-IICT
    Areas of Interest : Image Processing, Pattern Recognition, Medical Image Analysis.
    Contact : ashish_p@iiitvadodara.ac.in
  • Barnali Chetia

    Ph.D. (Linguistics)
    JNU New Delhi
    Areas of Interest : Applied Linguistics, Sociolinguistics, Discourse Analysis, Gender Studies, Technical Communication.
    Contact : barnali@iiitvadodara.ac.in
  • Dhirendra Sinha

    Ph.D. (Physics)
    IIT Kanpur
    Areas of Interest : Physics of organic semiconductor devices, in particular, organic light-emitting diodes and solar cells. Hybrid devices involving organic materials embedded with inorganic nano-particles. Understanding physical processes such as charge-carrier transport and recombination in the practical devices.
    Contact : dhirendra.sinha@iiitvadodara.ac.in
  • Jignesh S. Bhatt

    Ph.D. (Information and Communication Technology)
    DA-IICT
    Areas of Interest : Signal and image processing, Remote sensing, Inverse problems in imaging.
    Contact : jignesh.bhatt@iiitvadodara.ac.in
  • Kamal Kishor Jha

    Ph.D. (VLSI Design)
    ABV-IIITM, Gwalior
    Areas of Interest : Device-Circuit Co-Design, Hybrid Device-Circuit Interaction, Novel Semiconductor Device Design and Modeling.
    Contact : kamal@iiitvadodara.ac.in
  • Keyur Parmar

    Ph.D. (Computer Engineering)
    SVNIT, Surat
    Areas of Interest : Information Security, Blockchain Technology
    Contact : keyur@iiitvadodara.ac.in
  • Naveen Kumar

    Ph.D. (ICT)
    DA-IICT, Gandhinagar
    Areas of Interest : Information security and privacy, Cloud computing.
    Contact : naveen_kumar@iiitvadodara.ac.in
  • Pratik Shah

    Ph.D. (Computer Vision)
    DA-IICT
    Areas of Interest : Differential Geometry, Signal Processing, Scientific Computing.
    Contact : pratik@iiitvadodara.ac.in
  • Swapnil A. Lokhande

    Ph.D. (Mathematics)
    IIT Bombay
    Areas of Interest : Commutative Algebra.
    Contact : swapnil@iiitvadodara.ac.in
  • Amandeep Singh

    PhD (Thesis submitted) on the topic “Ontological and Epistemological Discourses in Select Works of Kurt Vonnegut and Thomas Pynchon”
    Central University of Rajasthan
    Areas of Interest : ELT, Postmodern Literature, English Literature, Literary Theory, Cultural Studies, American Literature, Technical Communication
    Contact : aman_singh@iiitvadodara.ac.in
  • Satyendra Singh Yadav

    PhD (Electronics and Communication Engineering)
    National Institute of Technology, Rourkela
    Areas of Interest : Communication System- Resource allocation, MIMO-OFDM systems, Channel Estimation and Signal processing for 5G communication systems.
    GPU computing- Development of signal processing algorithms for manycore architectures.
    Contact : satyendra.yadav@iiitvadodara.ac.in
  • Sunil Dutt

    PhD (VLSI Design)
    IIT Guwahati
    Areas of Interest : Approximate Computing, Computer Arithmetic, Digital Circuits/Systems Design, Computer Architecture, SRAM Design
    Contact : sunil.dutt@iiitvadodara.ac.in
  • Soumen Atta

    PhD (Computer Science & Engineering)
    University of Kalyani, Kalyani-741235, West Bengal, India (Part of the PhD work was done at University of Lodz, Poland as an Erasmus+ Exchange PhD student)
    Areas of Interest : Facility location problems, Combinatorial optimization, Applied Operation Research, Graph labeling, Evolutionary computation, Vehicle Routing Problem
    Contact : soumen_atta@iiitvadodara.ac.in
  • Antriksh Goswami

    PhD (Computer Science & Engineering)
    PDPM Indian Institute of Information Technology Design & Manufacturing, Jabalpur (M.P.)
    Areas of Interest : Computer Networks, Distributed Systems, Applied Game Theory
    Contact : antriksh_goswami@iiitvadodara.ac.in
  • Bhupendra Kumar

    PhD (Wireless Communication)
    IIT Delhi
    Areas of Interest : Cooperative Communication, Cognitive Radio, Queuing theory, Optimization
    Contact : bhupendra_kumar@iiitvadodara.ac.in
  • Kaushik Mondal

    PhD (Computer Science)
    IIT Guwahati
    Areas of Interest : Network Design Algorithms, Distributed Algorithms for Swarm Robots, Graph Algorithms, Algorithmic Aspects of Sensor Networks
    Contact : kaushik_mondal@iiitvadodara.ac.in